New Technorati goes live…

21 06 2005

tn-logo.gif… a bit too early, probably. At the moment:

  • Search is not working:
    While trying to retrieve the URL: http://technorati.com/search/agylen.com
    
    The following error was encountered:
    
        * Zero Sized Reply
    
    Squid did not receive any data for this request.
  • Resetting your password does not work.
  • The Technorati bot is still not spidering my weblog, even though I ping it regularly, and my account page shows “0 links from 0 sources”. Yeah, right.

I guess the new Technorati website would have benefited from a longer beta testing period.

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 06 2005
Nikolas 'Atrus' Coukouma

It sounds more like a botched deployment than anything else. Perhaps someone forgot to adjust IP addresses while moving everything? It seems that search is working again.

22 08 2005
Agylen » So long, Technorati

[…] But the fact is, it’s Technorati who told me “so long” some time ago. Since then, I haven’t been able to have this site spidered again. Oh well, if I want to see who’s linking to me, I can always use my server logs. No big loss, it seems. […]

Leave a Reply

