ApacheCon EU 2005: Cheap, Fast, and Good: You can have it all with Ruby on Rails – Brian McCallister

22 07 2005

So, it’s finally the time for me to learn something about what everyone’s so much excited about: Ruby on Rails. I’m quite amazed that there aren’t more people attending, but maybe it’s because it’s only 9AM and many are still recovering from a night of sausages and beer.

From what I see, I can figure myself using RoR to very quickly develop prototypes. Active records and code generation should really shine in this respect. Being much of a conservative, I’m not going to drop my usual, all Java, bag of tools any time soon. But using RoR for prototyping could be a way to learn more about it and maybe I could really like what I learned, who knows?

Actions

Information

One response

3 01 2008
hunters

Leave a Reply

