The Perfect Christmas Present

19 10 2005

… for me would probably be a new iPod, but if you don’t want to spend that much, what about Bruce Springsteen’s Born to Run 30th anniversary edition?

born2run-tcg-button.gif

I remember when I bought it first, on vinyl of course, many years ago. It was the first time I heard the Boss and it was a shock. After 30 years it’s still one of the greatest albums in the history of rock.

At the time, it was hard to listen to rock’n’roll on the radio and totally impossible to watch it on the TV. I had to wait until 1983, when Bruce did his first Italian tour, to be able to see him live. This edition includes two DVDs, a “making of” documentary and the recording of a 1975 concert in London.

However, since it will be released on November 15, I’m not sure I want to wait until Christmas to put my hands on it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

