Yahoo! Go not for me

8 01 2006

ma_y_go.gifI just installed Yahoo! Go on my Nokia 6630, after reading Russell’s announcement.

I don’t think I’ll be using it much, though. Messenger is cool, and most of my co-workers are on Y! Messenger, but not all of them and not all my friends. This is why I mostly use Adium on the Powerbook.

Being able to send photos from the phone is also nice, but as I’m using Flickr (note to self: upgrade to pro account and upload all the recent holiday photos) and not Yahoo! Photo, it’s not much use to me. Fortunately, Russ says they’re working on Flickr support, so maybe it could become more useful in the future.

I don’t have much use for the other services as well, but still I think it’s an interesting development.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

