The Satanic Cartoons

3 02 2006

mohammed.jpgIt’s just not fair that I continuously bash Catholics and US bible-thumpers here and don’t give other sects their fair share. What better opportunity for despising a bunch of bearded, intolerant, sexist and fanatical guys than to show my support for the Danish newspaper which published the original cartoons and the editor of France Soir who got sacked by a coward publisher for reprinting them?

According to the BBC: “Ministers from 17 Arab countries urged Denmark to punish the newspaper. Arab League head Amr Moussa, who attended the Arab ministers’ meeting, criticised the European press.” Tell me the name of an Arab country with a democratically elected government and a free press, then we can start to talk. For the time being, those ministers and their beloved prophet Mohammed can kiss my ass.

Actions

Information

4 responses

3 02 2006
be

They shouldn’t have published pictures like that.

In Islam we’re not even allowed to draw pictures of the Prophet peace be upon him.

We dont draw pictures of Jesus or Moses, we respect all the prophets.

We love our prophet peace be upon him.

6 02 2006
nelix

People can publish whatever pictures they like, if you don’t like it, don’t look at them.
I don’t follow any of your “prophets” and while I would not go out of my way to offend people of religions other than my own, I would like to keep the option open if I change my mind.

Not having tolerence for intolerent people is kind of hipocritical no?

8 02 2006
G van Koersveld

If we do not respect ourselves or others,chaos will be the ultimate result.

9 02 2006
wisdom

freedom of speech becomes animal behaviour when one doesn’t where one’s freedom stops

Leave a Reply

