It just doesn't matter

28 02 2006

I’m fairly behind on my reading list, as the last two months have been quite busy. I have a few thousand unread messages in various folders, but I’m not worried, as all of them are from some open source project’s mailing lists and I can just “mark all messages as read”. They just don’t matter.

Speaking of things that just don’t matter, while going through my feed aggregator’s backlog (517 unread entries right now and barely managing to read, or mark as read, more old items than new items coming in) I found this great quote by Jason Fried:

Most of the time you spend is wasted time on things that just don’t matter. If you can cut out the work and thinking that just doesn’t matter you’ll achieve productivity you’ve never imagined. It’s there if you just don’t pay attention to the things that don’t matter.

Nuff said.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

