Robert Anton Wilson needs our help

6 10 2006

Mark Frauenfelder, Boing Boing: “I’m not exaggerating one bit when I say Robert Anton Wilson is one of my heroes. His writing has had a profound influence on the way I view life, more so than any other writer. If I had not read his books, there would definitely be no Boing Boing.”

I won’t go as far as saying that Robert Anton Wilson is one of my heros, but I read The Illuminatus Trilogy and found it intriguing, stimulating and fun. So I decided to part myself from a small sum of money and donate it to him. It’s not much, but if you feel like, please do the same. I think he deserves it.

Moreover, I pledge to donate to him all proceedings I will gather from sales made through the affiliate that you see here on the right.

Technorati Tags: , .

Actions

Information

One response

7 10 2006
The ongoing struggle » Blog Archive » Robert Anton Wilson needs help

[…] I was quite shocked and saddened to notice via Ugo Cei that Robert Anton Wilson is in a bit of a bad way. I can’t say I’m a fanatical devotee but certainly he’s someone whose work I’ve read and appreciated and it’s hard to reconcile that he is terminally ill and potentially going to spend his last days destitute, unable to keep a roof over his head. […]

Leave a Reply

