ApacheCon US 2006 TODO List

8 10 2006

ApacheCon US 2006 PresenterHenri started it, Paul and Garrett followed suit, then Brian chimed in. So, without further ado, here’s my TODO list for ApacheCon US 2006:

  • Meet people.
  • Maybe do a photography walkabout with Ted.
  • Buy boots (I need a good address in Austin for that).
  • Drink beer.
  • Do a couple of talks.
  • Not attend Leo’s talk (Nothing personal, Leo, it’s just that your talk is at the same time as mine. I would have loved being there, but maybe you’ll be able to present it again to your colleagues on your new super secret job, so that I might hear it).

As you can see, I’m a lazy butt compared to the other fine fellows quoted above. But considering that I’m only arriving on tuesday night, the jet lag, the two talks I have to prepare, the number of job-related calls and emails I’ll have to answer, the boots, the photography, and the beers, I don’t think I’ll have much time left.

Technorati Tags: .

Actions

Information

One response

9 10 2006
Barry Jackson

Dude, you seem like a cool guy, I live in LA! lets get loaded!

Leave a Reply

