Invitations to The Venice Project

12 01 2007

tvp-image.jpgI have some invitations to The Venice Project beta testing program still available, so if you have a Windows machine, a broadband connection and some time to spend testing the system and giving some useful feedback, drop me a line.

Update: Since I’ve received a number of requests and cannot satisfy them all, I will henceforth only send invites to people who have a blog and promise to write a short review of the product on theirs. Adding to the buzz is all I am asking for.

Technorati Tags: , , , .

Actions

Information

56 responses

12 01 2007
Geoffrey Wiseman

I’d be curious to see it, although I won’t be likely to test THAT much until the laptop comes back from repair (could be a few weeks)

13 01 2007
Steen Valter

I am very interested, I have som spare time at the moment I can use for beta testing.

13 01 2007
Zeya

I want one.

Thanks.

13 01 2007
Tunnuz

I am the man. If you wish I’m here.

13 01 2007
Woody

I would like one.

13 01 2007
snellspace.com » Blog Archive » Ahh.. Venice

[…] So I received an invitation to “The Venice Project” beta from Ugo today. I have to say that I’m definitely impressed. Aside from the high quality user interface built on Mozilla, I also found out that they’re using Abdera for some stuff on the backend. What’s missing? A Linux client, good content and documentation on how to build plugins. […]

13 01 2007
Ben

can i get invitation please…. thank you
malaisie99 @ yahoo.fr

14 01 2007
pasomario

Hello. I’d like to have one invitation. Thanks in advance.

14 01 2007
Venice Project invites

[…] As per Ugo, I’ve got some Venice invites kicking around. Conditions are more or less the same – drop thommay [at] gmail dot com a line, and blog about your experiences. (Bribery may clinch deals in case of competition 😉 ) […]

14 01 2007
Porcho

Do u have any invitation left? If you do, can you send it to me?

maporcho at gmail dot com

Thank you a lot!

15 01 2007
Kai

Hey
I want one too 🙂
Thanks in advance.
Kai

15 01 2007
ugo

Maybe I wasn’t clear enough. If you want an invite, you need a blog and be willing to write an entry about it.

So I will be ignoring all requests coming through comments here that don’t include a blog URL.

16 01 2007
Fusk

oh, didn’t read that.

17 01 2007
fam patel

Please send me a token of joost beta tester.
thanks in adv.

17 01 2007
Gabriele

Ciao,

I’d like an invitation… i’m a student in communication and i’m wrtinig a thesis about interactive interface for tv. In the last part of my job i’m writing about the future and i want to cite joost! If i could try to use it… i have also a blog!

Thank You
Gabriele
Roma

19 01 2007
Dale Sundstrom

We all knew that television would be revolutionized eventually, and I think this is finally it! I was planning to write about Joost on my blog at speak.to, and would love to actually have some first-hand experience by participating in the beta testing. I’m dale[at]speak[dot]to.

The only other high-quality online video service that seems certain to succeed is NetFlix’s recent introduction, with 18 hours of online viewing included in a typical monthly subscription. It is hard to imagine however, that NetFlix can deliver high-quality video online for less than the 78 cents in postage required to round-trip a DVD by mail, without using the kind of peer-to-peer approach used by Joost.

The media world just changed in a big way and companies from Google to Disney will be scrambling to adjust. It’s beginning to look like the AUDIENCE will benefit in a big way!

19 01 2007
Anya

I’m desesperatly looking for an invitation for joost.So please, if you got one, there’s my e-mail…

lookingforjoost@hotmail.com

I’m studing communication and I’d like to talk about it…

Thanks!

19 01 2007
Bimal

Hi Guys

I really wanna see it for my self and appreciate if one of you can invite me also.

:)thanks in advance!
Bimal

19 01 2007
Rayat

hey… I’ve got a blog.. but still waiting for a invitaion….

site: http://rayatjoosttest.blogspot.com/

send me a invitation so i can start testing and blogging…

19 01 2007
Rayat

By the way.. my email add is rayat@email.dk

19 01 2007
Marijn IJpelaar

Can someone send me an invitation, I will give the people here my new invitations.

greetz,

marijn

marijn.ijpelaar@gmail.com

19 01 2007
Hugo Fernando

Please!!!, can someone give me a token invitations!!! Please!!!

Thanx!!!

Hugo Fernando

19 01 2007
michael

i would be so so so happy if i could get an invite! if i get one i will give e vrybody an invite myself!

20 01 2007
WellWisher

Hi ugo
If you have any invites left, I would like one, and I would actually create a new wordpress.com blog dedicated to Joost and include general articles along with a diary describing my experiences with it.

21 01 2007
Geoffrey Wiseman

Laptop’s back; would be willing to review if you’ve still got invites.

21 01 2007
Mano

Good Hi!I was wondering if you still have some invitations…I am going to write some review on my blog that will surely be read by my school mates at the University…thanks a lot,

Manolo

22 01 2007
SIDDARTH ARORA

HEY! CAN YOU SPARE A TOKEN FOR ME?
PLS SEND ME A INVITATION TO JOOST. I’LL REALLY BE THANKFULL TO YOU.
THANKS IN ADVANCE.

MY EMAIL ADD.- genius_sid12@yahoo.co.in

25 01 2007
Heike

Hello all,

I’m a likeable girl from Germany and I look for somebody who can give me an invite for Joost. This would be so nice 🙂

Thanks a lot
Heike

heikea.g@gmx.de

26 01 2007
Geoffrey Wiseman
26 01 2007
Diego

Hi, I`m Diego a Graphic Designer from Chile. I’m looking for an invitation for Joost. I will thank you a lot if you could send me one.

Actually I have planned to make a post today about it in a Blog for designers (spanish) where I write:
http://www.digilicious.cl

Also I will write something about Joost in my personal Blog in english:
http://dieprojectbeta.blogspot.com/

and in my personal Blog in spanish:
http://dieproject.blogspot.com/

I just knew about Joost yesterday reading the Wired Magazine and I’m very exciting to participate on it.

Wether you send me something or not, thanks anyway for the opportunity…
Regards!

26 01 2007
Vaidas

I have 5 years experience in IT, specifically
networking. Interested in Joost as a means of
getting plugged across the seas. I lived in Lithuania.Now I live in London (UK).I would like to get involved in
the “The Venice Project”.Please, invite me.
Thank you.

27 01 2007
Tabare

PLEASE!!! Send me an invite, I have a blog and I promise a lot of reviews if you send me it!!! My mail is tcjucrecci@gmail.com, my blog http://www.tcj-world.blogspot.com.
I would appreciate very much an invite for joost!!!

28 01 2007
Michael

Hi, thanks in advance for an invite…anyone?

Michael

28 01 2007
Pauli

Pretty please…..send me an invite…..

paulistanos @ hotmail.com

Pauli

28 01 2007
Regina

Hi there, PLEASE can anybody invite me for the Joost Beta? I wanna test this but i dont know from where to get invited? Thanks a lot from germany

Regina
suedlicht ad gmx.ch

29 01 2007
Dunga

I’m engineer. I’m actually studying the encoders like as h.264. I want to see the quality and effects of the used compression in Joost. I can say that is so difficult to obtain good quality images in low rates to display in TV. I don’t have a website, but I can report for you by e-mail. Thanks.

1 02 2007
James

I’m sure you’re probably out by now, but just in case you aren’t I would be interested in an invite. I’ll post a review on my blog and myspace. Thanks.

James

9 02 2007
Chris

I will surely mention your blog and write about Joost on mine. I would love a Joost invite!!!!!

12 02 2007
spiros

i am well interested and is my right back alley as i am an interactive designer

thanks

spiros

13 02 2007
Jenna

Is there an invitation left to spare?

thanks a lot

14 02 2007
JW

Got anymore Joost goodies for a bored IT slave with a bright shiny new DS3 and nothing to run on it?

I’d more that thrilled to be able to post regarding the experience on our site.

15 02 2007
Suzanne Lanoue

I would love an invitation and would be happy to review it on my site and/or my blog.

Suzanne Lanoue
suzanne@tvmegasite.net

http://suzann.com
http://tvmegasite.net
http://tvmeg.blogspot.com

17 02 2007
madhu

Hi!
Please please can you end me a invitation for joost…..please
Thanks,
Madhu

17 02 2007
dan

have any more of those Joost invitations?
may i have one?
thanks.

18 02 2007
Max

I don’t have a blog right now, but I will do in a couple weeks. Will definitely have a few hours a week for testing an will put a review up =] Pick moi?

19 02 2007
Thomas Link

I’d be happy to write about joost and the new revolution in television on my blog http://blog.namics.com
It’s really of interest for switzerland, because the analog cable tv provider is starting to shut down more and more channels to push people in their digital tv subscription.

21 02 2007
Gary

Hi friend,

I need joost invitation to survey some network TV on line. I try to do
a report related to network TV. Can you help me?

22 02 2007
chaim rubin

I WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE YOU SENDING ME AN INVITATION! I WOULD EVEN PAY MONEY FOR IT JUST TO GET MY HANDS ON IT! BUT I HOPE YOU ARENT SELLING THEM AND WOULD BE SO NICE ENOUGH TO SEND ME 1 INVITE. IN THE MERIT OF THIS, G-D SHALL BLESS YOU WITH AN ABUNDANCE OF SPIRITUAL AND PHYSICAL WEALTH, HEALTH AND ONLY HAPPYNESS ALL YOUR DAYS OF YOUR LIFE!!! GOD BLESS YOU!

27 02 2007
Amy

A Joost invitation would be wonderful. I am an experienced beta tester and I haven’t got a television so I’ll spend plenty of time watching it.

thank you!

amysemail —— at —– gmail &&&&& . ????? com

27 02 2007
Paul Chester

Yeah, man, I will blog and comment and totally let people know what is happening on Joost. I just need a token. Please. I’m asking nicely. Just like mom taught me.

1 03 2007
10 03 2007
Samuel

I will appreciate an invitation.
all the best.

13 03 2007
Venice Joost

If you have a joost invite to spare, please send it my way

Regards,

Vj
venice.joost@gmail.com

12 04 2007
Malcolm Channing

Hi

I’m interested at trying out Joost. I live part time in Cyprus and have a blog about living there which includes, for example (maybe a poor example), using p2pTV for watching Chelsea FC get beat and Man U win. Watching Chinese stations can be a bit of a drag and the quality of the picture is poor. The quality of the demo video on the Joost site is quite impressive and I’d like to check out the future. Blog On!

Malcolm

11 06 2007
Charles

Hi

I’d appreciate an invitation as well …. blogs are no prob to me 🙂

Thx,
Charles

19 09 2007
Stacy Fabian

that’s why it will never wor. Stacy Fabian.

Leave a Reply

