More geotagging

25 03 2007

Following the lead of Jeremy and Leo, here are my latest geo-tagged photos on Google maps. Not a lot of exotic destinations of late, as you can see.

Now it would be nice if there were a parameter that allowed you to show more than the latest 20 or so pictures. Or show a map for a specific set. There doesn’t seem to be a way to tell Flickr to generate a feed for a set, though it is possible to generate a feed for a tag. So here’s the map of all my photos tagged “umbria”, which is only a subset of all the pictures taken on a recent trip to Umbria.

In the end, using the Yahoo-supplied map on Flickr itself gives more complete results, though probably less amenable to cool mash-ups.

Actions

Information

7 responses

28 03 2007
Adam

Salut!
I am dying for an invite as well. I am so exited to the extent that I am actually losing sleep over not having. Would it be okay to invite me to try it? 🙂
I appreciate it.
guru111@bigfoot.com

Meri, Danke, Shoukran, CHIECHIE, niaaaa

28 03 2007
Adam

Thank you!

29 03 2007
daverik

I didnt know it was possible to do it with Flickr as well. I use Panoramia whose database is directly exported into Google Earth.

29 03 2007
daverik

Panoramio…

8 04 2007
jessica

Salut!
I am dying for an invite as well. I will show my sincere thanks for your invitation.

I am looking forward to………..

8 04 2007
jessica

I am dying for an invite as well. I will show my sincere thanks for your invitation.

I am looking forward to………..

jinhaiqiu@163.com

9 04 2007
Zubair

hi, can you PLEASE send me an invitation…this joost thing sounds AWESOME! Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

