Photophlow

3 01 2008

I must thank Ted Leung for inviting me to photophlow as this has allowed me to get in touch with a bunch of Flickrites and have some good conversation. I mostly agree with Ted’s analysis of the site, especially when he says that photophlow is a bit like IRC with pictures (and this means it has the potential to be a great time sink, if you get too much into it) and at the same time it’s really pushing the envelope in terms of building interactive applications on top of “mashable” services like Flickr. In fact, it’s so much more than a simple mashup: it’s a real application using the Web as its platform and Flickr as its API. Totally cool, I think.

I have one more invite left if you want to try it. Just leave me a comment here with your email address and I’ll send the invite to the first to do so. Leave a comment also if you are not the first. If I manage to get more invites, I’ll send them out on a first come-first served basis.

photophlow badge

Update: I have two more invites and, since this post is currently #2 on Google for “photophlow” in some regions, I guess they won’t last long.

Actions

Information

4 responses

3 01 2008
calca

.. i want test it 😉

8 01 2008
Nicola

Non sono un bravo fotografo ma se un invito fosse ancora disponibile curioso volentieri.

8 01 2008
ugo

Nicola, non c’è bisogno di essere bravi fotografi, solo di avere un account su Flickr. Vedo che tieni le tue foto su Picasa, ma comunque l’invito è partito.

9 01 2008
Nicola

l’account ce l’ho ma in effetti è privo di foto quindi non è molto utile. Comunque ero più che altro curioso di vedere l’applicazione e questo ho potuto farlo senza problemi, grazie!

Leave a Reply

